An update on my feature film, Shredder!

Tomorrow, October 14th, is my last day shooting Shredder! This has been a mind-blowing experience for me. I’ve never been happier in my life. My cast and crew are a dream, and we’ve created something we’re truly proud of that we can’t wait to share with all of you! Expect a trailer in a few weeks.

My first film festival deadline is on October 25th and I will be fiercely editing until then. I’ll be submitting to many festivals nationwide and a few overseas as well. My first screening will be in NYC sometime in November or December. I’d love for you to come out and meet the cast and crew. We don’t have a date set just yet, but I’ll announce that as soon as we book one.

Ultimately our goal is to get a distribution deal with somewhere like IFC, Sundance or Netflix, where we can experience a limited theatrical run and then subsequent DVD release. Whether this will happen is entirely up in the air at this point, but it’s what we’re trying for. Even if no one wants to distribute it, we’ll put it out on DVD ourselves, so no matter what, you’ll be able to see it somehow.

Finally, thank you to everyone who has supported us along the way. The love from friends and fans all over the world has powered us. Kickstarter has been a blessing and we wouldn’t have been able to make the film without it.

Love,
Cody Clarke

This entry was posted in Announcements and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to An update on my feature film, Shredder!

  1. Hey! Just dropping by, I would love to review your movie on my site. Thanks!
    http://frenchmanreviews.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

