The Hay

The Hay
by Cody Clarke

Our bodies are covered in hay
so that not a speck of our clothes
or our skin can be seen
by the moonlight

We are itchy in all places
and we can’t stop laughing
and I’m holding your breast
for the very first time

My eyes are closed
and I can feel yours are too
and the moment we climb out
I will give you our first kiss

But until then
we will gyrate and twist
in the hilarious darkness
before the dawn

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Hay

  1. Alma says:

    I like this. I like how tender it is in the beginning and then it just suddenly gets hilarious at the end. haha

  2. MR GUY DUDE says:

    that made me hard

Leave a Reply

